Facebook Twitter menu
de  |  en

Board

23.07.2020
photo: OKTO

Dr. Christian Jungwirth
Chair
cj@okto.tv

Dr. Christian Jungwirth is one of Austria’s leading community media managers and media activists. He launched his career in the mid-nineties by founding several Community Radio stations in various provinces and cities in Austria. Following a Mag. rer. nat. degree in biochemistry, he completed his PhD (Dr.phil.) in media sociology, both from the University of Vienna, and a master of business administration in media management (MBA) from the University of Applied Sciences St. Pölten. He has been involved in numerous media projects worldwide, with a focus on south-eastern Europe (particularly the Danube region) and Asia. In 2005 he founded the Okto Community TV station in Vienna, where he is still the managing director. He is currently focussed on developing strategies for the digitisation of broadcast media. He also teaches at various universities including the University of Vienna, Belgrade and Sarajevo.






Foto: FREIRAD

Dr.in Charlotte Trippolt
Deputy Chair
charlotte@freirad.at

Charlotte Trippolt studied comparative literature in Innsbruck and Belgrade. She did her PhD on the representation and politics of the body in New Yugoslavian Film at the University of Vienna. During her studies she worked at the Yugoslavian Film Archive Belgrade and a nonprofit foundation, organised transnational art and culture projects such as serbi.arte and taught German as a foreign language to migrants and seasonal workers in predominantly rural areas. After receiving her doctorate, she worked as an ÖAD lecturer at the University of Sibiu (Romania) and the University of Rijeka (Croatia). In addition to teaching, she actively mobilised students to participate in radio and theatre projects and helped promote cultural exchange between the countries. Since March 2019, she has been the manager of the Innsbruck Community Radio station FREIRAD where she continues to advocate for political participation and transparency.

Foto: Bayer

Alf Altendorf
Treasurer
alf.altendorf@radiofabrik.at

Alf has worked for Radiofabrik since 2008. In his position - shared with Eva Schmidhuber since 2018 - he is responsible for general management, ultimate editorial decisions and external representation on behalf of the board. Besides finances, his main focus is on public relations, ongoing internal project management of technology and online services, project management of EU projects and vocational training. He has also been managing the Salzburg Community TV channel “FS1” for Radiofabrik since 2012 - in which Radiofabrik holds a 24% stake - which he launched and pushed through. Alf is one of the pioneers of the Austrian community media scene with over 25 years of active engagement and a multitude of start-ups and collaborative projects behind him. He studied business administration at the Vienna University of Economics and Business and teacher training for art education at the University of Applied Arts Vienna, and was a radio producer / co-organizer at Vienna Pirate Radio in the early 1990s. He has worked as a freelance media artist, project manager, writer and cultural journalist, designer, co-founder / shareholder and managing director at T.I.V. (now gotv) and played a leading role in the development and political implementation of the Vienna Community TV station Okto.tv. Alf is on the board of the Association of Austrian Community Broadcasters and the Salzburg Confederation for Cultural Heritage. He was a member of the Media Advisory Board of the Salzburg Provincial Government (2013 - 2017) and on the board of IG Kultur Österreich (2014 - 2015).

Mag.a Michaela Kramesch
Secretary
gf@fro.at 

Michaela Kramesch is a culture and media sociologist. When she commenced her studies at Johannes Kepler University (JKU), she had already completed an office administrator apprenticeship. She had her first active encounter with radio through volunteer work at the students’ union (Culture Department, first-semester tutor) at the University of Linz. Michaela Kramesch produced her first broadcasts at the JKU Campus radio station. After her studies she managed two youth centres at JCUV, before taking over the management of the Upper Austrian Youth Trade Union (ÖGJ). She began to miss radio broadcasting, so she started “Die Austronautinnen” (The Astronauts) with a student friend - after successfully completing a basic workshop and editing course. In late 2018, Michaela Kramesch became the manager of Radio FRO. The basic idea of a free and independent medium that is accessible to all people in society is equally as important to her as the diversity of languages and people who are represented in Community Radio.

Foto: Agora

Angelika Hödl 
Deputy Treasurer
angelika.hoedl@agora.at

Angelika Hödl initially studied history and theatre briefly at the University of Vienna before moving back to Carinthia/Koroška, and later completed a course in social management at ipo/Linz. At ‘Belladonna’, the Women’s Communication, Culture and Counselling Centre in Klagenfurt/Celovec, she organised the counselling services, events, cooperative ventures, staff development and financing and established their children’s groups, playing a major role in shaping their development. Moving into the social sector, she was initially project manager and subsequently managing director of the “AWOLL - Arbeiten Wohnen Leben Lernen” association. Since 1999 to the present, Angelika Hödl has been the managing director of Radio AGORA, of which she was also a founding member. She has also been engaged on a voluntary basis in various socio-political and cultural-political concerns for many years: including being on the board of the Cultural Initiatives Association Carinthia/Koroška (ig...kikk) for over 20 years, being the Carinthian state representative of IG Kultur Österreich, as well as co-organising the “Resistance Days 2000” and “Pro Kärnten/Za Koroško” initiatives in 2006 and 2010. From 2008 - 2016 she worked on the “Action Committee for Greater Humanity and Tolerance in Carinthia”, a platform that openly criticised the state’s refugee and asylum policy and offered and coordinated assistance for refugees. She is currently a member of the Carinthian Cultural Council’s advisory board for digital media, photography and film. She has been a board member of the Association of Austrian Community Broadcasters since 2010, where she held the chair position from June 2018 - June 2020.

Foto: Andreas Hollinger

Hilde Unterberger
Deputy Secretary
hilde.unterberger@freequenns.at

Before becoming involved in Community Radio, Hilde Unterberger worked in business while studying literature and history alongside. As early as 1998-99, she was a founding member of Radio Freequenns, the Community Radio station in the Enns Valley where she later became a board member, freelance radio producer and, since 2006, program coordinator. Through her engagement on the board of the Association of Austrian Community Broadcasters between 2010 - 2014, Hilde Unterberger gained extensive experience in representing the interests of Community Radio stations, particularly in rural regions. Her primary concerns are creating and preserving the accessibility of Community Radio and strengthening social ties, especially in rural areas; and further interests include media, education, literature and social issues.

Facebook Twitter menu
de  |  en

Vorstand

23.07.2020
Foto: OKTO

Dr. Christian Jungwirth
Vorsitzender
cj@okto.tv

Christian Jungwirth ist einer der einflussreichsten österreichischen Community Media Manager und Medienaktivisten. Er begann seine Karriere Mitte der neunziger Jahre mit der Gründung mehrerer Community Radios in verschiedenen Bundesländern und Städten Österreichs. Nach seinem Abschluss in Biochemie an der Universität Wien erlangte er seinen Doktor in Mediensoziologie ebenfalls an der Universität Wien. An der FH St. Pölten vertiefte er sein Wissen mit einem Master of Business Administration in Media Management (MBA). Er war an vielen Medienprojekten auf der ganzen Welt beteiligt, wobei der Schwerpunkt in Südosteuropa (v.a. Donauraum) und in China liegt. 2005 gründete Christian Jungwirth mit Okto das erste Community TV in Wien und in Österreich, dessen Geschäftsführer er auch ist. Der aktuelle Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt auf der Entwicklung von Strategien zur Digitalisierung von Rundfunkmedien. Zudem unterrichtet er auch an verschiedenen Universitäten wie der Universität Wien, Belgrad, Sarajevo.




Foto: FREIRAD

Dr.in Charlotte Trippolt
Stellvertretende Vorsitzende
charlotte@freirad.at

Charlotte Trippolt studierte Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaften in Innsbruck und Belgrad. Sie promovierte über die Repräsentation und Politik der Körper im Neuen Jugoslawischen Film an der Universität Wien. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie im Jugoslawischen Filmarchiv Belgrad und einer gemeinnützigen Stiftung, organisierte transnationale Kunst- und Kulturprojekte wie serbi.arte und unterrichtete Deutsch als Fremdsprache für Migrant_innen und Saisonsarbeiter_innen in vorwiegend ländlichen Gegenden. Nach ihrer Promotion war sie als ÖAD-Lektorin an der Universität Sibiu (Rumänien) und der Universität Rijeka (Kroatien) tätig. Neben der Lehre mobilisierte sie Studierende für Radio- und Theaterprojekte und trieb den Kulturaustausch zwischen den Ländern voran. Seit März 2019 ist sie für die Geschäftsführung des Freien Radios Innsbruck FREIRAD verantwortlich und macht sich nach wie vor für politische Partizipation und Transparenz stark.

Foto: Bayer

Alf Altendorf
Kassier
alf.altendorf@radiofabrik.at

Ist seit 2008 bei der Radiofabrik. Er ist – seit 2018 gemeinsam mit Eva Schmidhuber - für die allgemeine Leitung, redaktionelle Letztverantwortung und Vertretung nach außen zuständig. Schwerpunkte sind neben den Finanzen die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, das laufende interne Projektmanagement der Online-Services und Technologie, Projektmanagement von EU-Projekten & die Lehrlingsausbildung.Er nimmt weiters für die Radiofabrik seit 2012 die kaufmännische Geschäftsführung beim Salzburger Community TV “FS1” – an dem die Radiofabrik mit 24% beteiligt ist – wahr, das er gestartet und durchgesetzt hat. Alf ist mit einer Vielzahl an Gründungen und Projektbeteilungen einer der Pioniere der österreichischen Community-Medienszene und mehr als 25 Jahre im Sektor aktiv. Er studierte Betriebswirtschaft (WU Wien) & Bildnerische Erziehung (Universität f. Angewandte Kunst), und war Anfang der 1990er Radiomacher und Mitorganisator beim Wiener Piratenradio. Unter anderem arbeitete er als freischaffender Medienkünstler, Projektmanager, Autor & Kulturjournalist, Designer, Mitgründer / Gesellschafter & Geschäftsführer bei T.I.V. (heute: gotv) und war an der Entwicklung & politischen Durchsetzung des Wiener Community-TVs okto.tv führend beteiligt. Alf ist im Vorstand des Verbands Freier Rundfunk Österreich und des Dachverbands Salzburger Kulturstätten. Er war Mitglied des Fachbeirats für Medien der Salzburger Landesregierung (2013 – 2017) und im Vorstand der IG Kultur Österreich (2014 – 2015).

Mag.a Michaela Kramesch
Schriftführerin
gf@fro.at 

Michaela Kramesch ist Kultur- und Mediensoziologin. Als sie im 2. Bildungsweg ihr Studium an der Johannes Kepler Universität begann, hatte sie eine Lehre zur Bürokauffrau absolviert. An der Uni Linz kam sie durch ihre ehrenamtliche Tätigkeit in der ÖH (Kulturreferat, Erstsemestrigen Tutorin) erstmals aktiv in Kontakt mit Radio. Michaela Kramesch gestaltete ihre ersten Sendungen beim JKU Campusradio. Nach ihrem Studium leitete sie zwei Jugendzentren des JCUV. Im Anschluss wechselte sie in die ÖGJ und übernahm dort die Leitung der Oberösterreichischen Gewerkschaftsjugend. Da sie das Radiomachen nach einigen Jahren vermisste, startete sie mit ihrer Studienfreundin - nach Basisworkshop und erfolgreich absolvierter Lehrredaktion - die Sendung „Die Austronautinnen“. Im Herbst 2018 hat Michaela Kramesch dann die Geschäftsführung bei Radio FRO übernommen. Jener Grundgedanke eines freien und unabhängigen Mediums, dass der offene Zugang für alle Menschen in der Gesellschaft da ist, ist für sie ebenso zentral wie die Abbildung der Vielfalt, der Sprachen und der unterschiedlichsten Menschen im Freien Radio.

Foto: Agora

Angelika Hödl 
Stellvertretende Kassierin
angelika.hoedl@agora.at

Angelika Hödl studierte Geschichte und Theaterwissenschaften, verließ die Universität Wien vor Abschluss des Studiums, um wieder in Kärnten/Koroška zu leben, und absolvierte einige Jahre später eine Ausbildung in Sozialmanagement am ipo/Linz. Als Mitarbeiterin des 'Belladonna', und zuständig für die Planung und Organisation von Beratungsangeboten, Veranstaltungen, Kooperationen, Personalentwicklung und Finanzierung sowie den Aufbau von Kindergruppen, gestaltete sie die Entwicklung des Frauenkommunikations-, Kultur- und Beratungszentrums in Klagenfurt/Celovec maßgeblich mit. Anschließend wechselte sie in den Sozialbereich, war anfangs als Projektleiterin und in der Folge als Geschäftsführerin für den Verein  "AWOLL - Arbeiten Wohnen Leben Lernen“ tätig. Von 1999 bis heute ist Angelika Hödl die Geschäftsführerin von Radio AGORA, dessen Gründungsmitglied sie auch war. Darüber hinaus engagierte sie sich ehrenamtlich viele Jahre in verschiedenen gesellschafts- und kulturpolitischen Bereichen: u.a. mehr als 20 Jahre als Vorstandsmitglied der Interessensgemeinschaft der Kulturinitiativen in Kärnten/Koroška (ig…kikk), als Ländervertreterin für Kärnten in der IG Kultur Österreich, sowie als Mitorganisatorin der „Widerstandstage 2000“ und der Initiative „Pro Kärnten/Za Koroško 2006 und 2010. Von 2008 bis 2016 arbeitete sie im „Aktionskomitee für mehr Menschlichkeit und Toleranz in Kärnten“ mit, einer Plattform die offene Kritik an der Flüchtlings- und Asylpolitik des Landes übte sowie Hilfestellungen für geflüchtete Menschen anbot und koordinierte.  Derzeit ist sie Fachbeirätin im Kärntner Kulturgremium für die Sparte „Elektronische Medien, Fotografie und Film“. Vorstandsmitglied des Verbands Freier Rundfunk Österreich ist sie seit 2010, von Juni 2018 bis Juni 2020 in der Funktion als Obfrau.

Foto: Andreas Hollinger

Hilde Unterberger
Stellvertretende Schriftführerin
hilde.unterberger@freequenns.at

Hilde Unterberger hat, bevor sie zum Freien Radio stieß, in der Wirtschaft gearbeitet und berufsbegleitend Literaturwissenschaften sowie Geschichte studiert. Bereits 1998/99 war sie im Gründungsteam von Radio Freequenns, dem Freien Radio im Ennstal, engagiert. Anschließend war sie dort einige Zeit als Vorstandsmitglied und freie Radiomacherin tätig. Seit 2006 ist sie Programmkoordinatorin von Radio Freequenns. In der Vorstandstätigkeit für den Verband Freier Radios Österreich hat Hilde Unterberger bereits in den Jahren 2010 - 2014 umfangreiche Erfahrung gesammelt und insbesondere die Interessen Freier Radios in den ländlichen Regionen vertreten. Vorrangige Anliegen sind ihr die Schaffung und Wahrung des Offenen Zugangs zum Freien Radio und die Stärkung der Zivilgesellschaft, vor allem auch im ländlichen Raum; außerdem besonderes Interesse an Medien, Bildung, Literatur und Zivilgesellschaft.